Support Staff United Officers:

President – Heather Bauman, Phlebotomist, Heather.Bauman@supportstaffunited.org

Secretary – Melissa Lavallee, Admin/Financial Assistant, Melissa.Lavallee@supportstaffunited.org

Treasurer – Kenan Avdibegovic, Patient Support Services Lead, Kenan.Avdibegovic@supportstaffunited.org

Vice President of Communications/Outreach – Jacob Berkowitz, Staffing Office Specialist, Jacob.Berkowitz@supportstaffunited.org

Vice President of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Camden Ellis, Phlebotomist, Camden.Ellis@supportstaffunited.org

Vice President of Organizing – Brett Rhodes, Unit Sec/LNA, Brett.Rhodes@supportstaffunited.org

Vice President of Education and Advocacy – Leah Briggs, Phlebotomy Operations Coordinator, Leah.Briggs@supportstaffunited.org

Support Staff United Chief Stewards

IDX/Remote/Call Center – Betsy Brown, Call Center Lead, Betsy.Brown@supportstaffunited.org

IDX/Remote/Call Center – Becci Searle-Schrader, Senior Code Alert Operator, Becci.Searle-Schrader@supportstaffunited.org

Inpatient Cardiology/Critical Care – Lisa LaFreniere, Unit Sec, Lisa.LaFreniere@supportstaffunited.org

Distribution/Materials – Jeremy Giroux, Distribution Shift Coordinator, Jeremy.Giroux@supportstaffunited.org

CPSA – Ingrid Rice, CPSA, Ingrid.Rice@supportstaffunited.org

Nutrition Services (Main Campus) – Corey Gottfried, Line Chef, Corey.Gottfried@supportstaffunited.org

Cardiology/Radiology – Beth Manion, SCOA, Beth.Manion@supportstaffunited.org

PeriOp – Charlene Spaulding, Unit Sec, Charlene.Spaulding@supportstaffunited.org

Labs – Jamie Potts, Phlebotomy Operations Coordinator, Jamie.Potts@supportstaffunited.org

Fanny Allen – Sue Kelley, LNA, Sue.Kelley@supportstaffunited.org

Outpatient ACC – Shannon Lawrence, Medical Assistant II, Shannon.Lawrence@supportstaffunited.org

Outpatient ACC – Addie Metivier, Operations Support Specialist, Addie.Metivier@supportstaffunited.org

Environmental Services – Ali Amir, Envir Svcs Worker II, Ali.Amir@supportstaffunited.org

Inpatient Surg/Trauma – Tristan Kading, Licensed Nurse Assistant, Tristan.Kading@supportstaffunited.org

Inpatient Medicine – Justin Bisonette, Licensed Nurse Assistant, Justin.Bisonette@supportstaffunited.org

Patient Support/Guest Experience/Staffing/Others – Josh Shults, PSS Emergency Response Orderly, Josh.Shults@supportstaffunited.org

Outpatient Clinics (Other Locations) – Gabriela White, Clinical Care Associate, Gabriela.White@supportstaffunited.org

Congratulations to our Executive Board and we are so excited to work together to continue to build our union and defend our historic contract. The following positions remain vacant on our Executive Board:

  • Grievance Chair (2)
  • UHC Chief Steward (1)
  • Outpatient ACC Chief Steward (1)
  • Environmental Services Chief Steward (1)
  • Nutrition Services (Main Campus) Chief Steward (1)
  • Inpatient Mother/Baby/Child Chief Steward (1)
  • Cancer/Radiology Chief Steward (1)
  • Outpatient Clinics (South Burlington) Chief Steward (1)
  • Shep/ED/Registration Chief Steward (1)
  • Ortho Chief Steward (1)

If you or someone you know would like to learn more about joining the Executive Board, please reach out to organize@supportstaffunited.org or any of the folks on your Executive Board!